Self-hosting problems

It’s been a while…………….

I’ve done ALL the donkey work and am ready to redirect and post at the new url that bit was easy, if boring. The problem arises with choosing the ideal hosting package from the ideal hosting company. I won’t go into too much detail but it has been somewhat tedious and given the work involved in changing hosts I don’t want to have to do it twice.

Frustrating

It’s incredibly frustrating as the hosts I finally chose are very good but I’m pretty certain they don’t offer exactly what I want, so I have to put up with a little frustration as I test things out. As a result I have decided to return to posting a little on here until I can get things operating as I’d like. I’m sure it’ll be worthwhile in the long run.

So, I’ll put up a proper post tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

